District Website through SW3aaS :

West Tripura District website has been developed through SW3aaS and it was launched by Hon’ble Minister MeitY and Hon’ble Chief Minister of Tripura on 10th August 2018 at 10.00 AM. This is bilingual web portal both in English and Bengali language. 

Website Link:


e-District is one of the 31 MMPs under NeGP, with the Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY), Government of India (GoI) as the nodal department, to be implemented by State Government or their designated agencies. This MMP aims at electronic delivery of identified high volume citizen centric services, at district and sub-district level, those are not part of any other MMP.

To achieve these objectives service levels and outcomes for each of these services will be clearly laid down by the State concerned, with a view to improving the efficiency and effectiveness of the service delivery.

The MMP envisages leveraging and utilizing the four pillars of e-infrastructure namely, State Data Centres (SDCs), State Wide Area Network (SWANs), State Service Delivery Gateways (SSDGs) and Common Service Centres (CSCs), optimally to deliver public services electronically to citizens at their door steps.

Initially only those high volume citizen-centric services will be taken up for implementation which have high priority for the State. New services will be added to the portfolio subsequently, once the demand for the initial set of e-enabled services increases.

Website Link:

*** e-District project was launched in Tripura on 31th August 2015.

Aadhaar Enabled Biometric Attendance System (AEBAS):

The Aadhaar Enabled Biometric Attendance System (AEBAS) has been implemented in the Office of the DM and Collector, West Tripura and all Sub Divisional Magistrate Office and Block Development Offices under West Tripura District from June 2015.

West Tripura District is the first District to start implementation of the National Standard AEBAS (which is implemented by Govt of India) on such a large scale.

AEBAS system provides non-repudiating and accurate record of attendance and has a dashboard with MIS that allows viewing of individual specific record of attendance as may be required.


Based on the assessment of CSC scheme, the Government launched the CSC 2.0 scheme in August 2015 to expand the outreach of CSCs to all Gram Panchayats across the country. Under CSC 2.0 scheme, at least one CSC will be set up in each Gram Panchayets across the country. Whereas in West Tripura District 80 GPs covered under the scheme. Common Services Centers (CSCs) are strategic cornerstone of the Digital India Program. They are the access points for delivery of various electronic services to villages and rural areas. Village Level Entrepreneur (VLE) is a CSC operator and is key to success of CSC operations. Now VLEs are providing below services in West Tripura District.



NIOS Services


Banking Correspondents

Insurance Services

Pension Services


  1. Pan Card Services
  2. Passport Services
  3. Mobile Recharge
  4. DTH Recharge
  5. IRCTC(Railway Ticketing), Air Ticketing, BusTicketing, & Bill Payments
  6. Tele-Law Service
  7. Online Admission form fill up for Navodaya Vidyalaya & Admit Card Print