Prime Minister’s Award for Excellence in Public Administration (2013-2014)

Year: 2015 | Date: 21/04/2015
PM Award 2015

PM Award 2015

To achieve Total Financial Inclusion in West Tripura District, an initiative was launched in Tribal dominated Mandwi block in coordination with Banks, Common Services Centers, PRIs & NIC through tracking & identifying uncovered families as per eROR (e-Record of Ordinary Residence) and bringing them under banking facilities through brick & mortar branches & Branchless banking (CSCs/ USBs) in remote areas. 100% coverage has been achieved with CBS accounts & most of the benefits are now routed through the Bank accounts only. Initiative is being replicated in other blocks as well in the year 2014-15.

On April 21, 2015 for the Group Initiative in “Total Financial Inclusion in Mandwi Block of West Tripura District”

Name of the Awardees –

  1. Shri Abhishek Singh, IAS, District Magistrate & Collector, Tripura
  2. Shir Gitte Kiran Kumar Dinkarrao
  3. Shri Pramod Kumar Pal
  4. Shri Manohar Bishwas
  5. Shri Pradip Roy

Award Type : Gold

Award By:

Sri Narendra Modi, Hon'ble Prime Minister of India

Winner Team Name:

District Administration, West Tripura District

Project Name: Total Financial Inclusion in Mandwi Block under West Tripura District
Location: West Tripura District