What's New
CM Shri Biplab Kr Deb addressing during the inauguration of Mobile Van Campaign Services for Awareness of PM UJJWALA Yojana in presence of Revenue Minister Shri N.C Debbarma and other dignitaries at Ravindra Shatabarshiki Bhawal on 30th March 2018.
Tripura Governor His excellency Tathagata Roy inaugurated the 36th Agartala Book Fair-2018 at Children Park on Monday evening in presence of Honarable Chief Minister Biplab Kr Deb, deputy chief minister and education minister on 2nd April 2018.
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) etched its name in the electoral history of Tripura on Friday 09/03/2018 when Biplab Kumar Deb took the oath of office and secrecy as the first BJP Chief Minister at Assam Rifles Ground,Agartala. Governor Tathagata Roy administered the oath of office and secrecy to the Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma, new council of Ministers Narendra Chandra Debbarma, Ratan Lal Nath, Sudip Roy Barman, Mewar Kumar Jamatia, Pranajit Singha Roy, Santana Chakma and Manoj Kanti Deb
The swearing-in ceremony held on 09/03/2018 at Assam Rifles Ground in Agartala city on Friday noon was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP National President Amit Shah, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Senior BJP leaders Lal Krishna Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi. Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled states like Vijay Rupani of Gujarat, Shivraj Singh Chouhan of Madhya Pradesh,Sarbananda Sonowal of Assam and Raghubar Das of Jharkhand, Vasundhara Raje Scindia of Rajasthan, Neiphiu Rio of Nagaland besides others, also attended the function.
Former Minister and MLA of the newly constituted state assembly Ratan Chakraborty will be the pro tem speaker to preside over the first session of the state assembly which will elect a regular speaker on March 23, 2018.
Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Friday 09/03/2018 congratulated Sri Biplab Kumar Deb after his swearing-in as the new Chief Minister of Tripura.
Governor Tathagata Roy administers oath of office to the new Chief Justice of Tripura High Court Justice Ajay Rastogi at the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhawan in Agartala on Thursday 01/03/2018.
About West Tripura District :- West Tripura is an administrative district in the state of Tripura in India. The district headquarters are located at Agartala,which is also the capital of the State. As of 2012 it is the most populous district of Tripura (out of 8). The West Tripura District is bounded by Bangladesh in the north and west by Khowai district in the east and by Sepahijala district in the south. Total area of the district contracted to 983.63 after creation of four more new districts in the state of Tripura.